Bike Blog #9: Roxanne the 3rd!


I picked up my baby tonight from the bike shop.  The girl brought her out to me and I swear they took my beautiful baby and chopped off her nose and put boobs on her.  Seriously, she looks completely different, I basically have a brand new Electra RatRod with Kevlar tires on it.

Something is just not right.

Ok so this is the one I just brought home.  She feels right but the fenders are way different.  Not that I cannot love this bike, but it is not Roxanne, I was expecting a frame change, I guess the fenders are welded to the frame.  The hand grips, seat and pedals are all new as well.  I wonder if the chain and sprocket are new, since I just replaced those.

As you can see the fenders are way different.  I guess I will just have to get used to it, I kind of liked the white one.

Leave a Reply

