Bike Adventure Day 37, Build Day 5


Today was a build day. We split into teams and went to 11 build/clean-up sites. My team worked on painting a disabled veteran’s front and back porch. We then went onto another disabled veteran’s home to work on yard clean up and maintenance. Once we were done, I opted to go back to the church and take a nap.

In the afternoon, I woke up and immediately began to feel sick. Unfortunately this lasted around 4 days. I was in the bathroom for most of the evening and rode in the van the following two days. It appears that we have a bug amongst us. I found another girl in the bathroom the other night, sleeping. She was very sick, same symptoms. We leave for Dinosaur Colorado in the morning, unfortunately I will not be riding.

Glad that I was not sick before the build day. Those are probably the most important days for the communities we serve.

craig

Leave a Reply

