Bike Adventure Day 48


As we get closer to the end, I am truly missing my friends and family.  I have no idea how I will deal with 27 months in the Peace Corps, but that is my actual dream, so press on I will.

Today we were served a lovely breakfast and had a bit of a late start.  We left Gooding, Idaho and headed to Mountain Home.  I made it for 40 miles but my saddle sores just started to burn.  I had to get into the car, I felt that ending early to take care of myself so I could ride the next day was the best decision.

We are staying in a Methodist church and were fed a lovely meal of lasagna and salad assortments for dinner.  Later in the evening a group of riders began this chant cup thing from the movie Pitch Perfect.  All in all, the day went smooth and I slept for 4 hours this afternoon.

watermelons

Leave a Reply

