Bike Adventure Day 52


We were sent off today with a breakfast provided by this wonderful couple, who got up around 4 am to ensure we were properly fed before we tried to take on White Bird Pass. Unfortunately, I made the decision the night before to not ride today. My knees were really tender from the 108 mile ride and adding 92 miles with a 9% grade climb for 8 miles seemed to be cruel punishment.

I rode with Tom all day until the last stop, at which point I jumped into the van so I could clean it out at the destination point. All in all it was a fabulous day. I actually stood at the crest and got pictures of all the riders as they crested the hilltop. Even though I was not riding today, I felt a sense of satisfaction in the other riders’ accomplishments.

20130802-170843.jpg

20130802-170857.jpg

20130802-170914.jpg

Leave a Reply

