Bike Adventure Day 55


Today we left Lewiston for a short 40 mile ride into Moscow, Idaho.   I volunteered to sweep today, since it was a short day, it makes sense for the weaker people to be sweeps.  Unfortunately I had no idea we had this huge hill to climb.  It was the most awesome uphill of my life and it was early in the ride.

The hill today was traveled by the Old Spiral Highway and it was spectacular.  I enjoyed this climb even though it took me 1 hour and 38 minutes.  This was an incredible hill with many many switchbacks.  We climbed 8 miles for a total of 2000 feet up.  This was a real accomplishment and I am so pleased to have managed to finish the climb on my big heavy bike.  

As the days are winding down I am beginning to realize the end is very near.  I am saddened and overjoyed at the same time.

spiral highway spiral highway vantage

Leave a Reply

