Volunteers, the movie


So the moment I decided to apply for the Peace Corps, I was informed that I must watch this movie.  I had never even heard of it.  It took  some doing, but I finally just sucked it up and bought it.  Then my housemate informs me she has it.  Well damn, now I have purchased it and have a copy here.  So I watched it.  

It is humorous and the story line is quite cute, but overall I doubt that any of this relevant to real PC experience.  It is however, a great spin on what life is like outside of our own culture.  

Leave a Reply

